A lil’ introduction


Hello fellow bloggers. I am a passive member of the blogging world and enjoy reading some great blog. Well personally I prefer health and food blogs. Why? Coz food is my love and I want to make it a medium to achieve good health.

Facts about me:

I currently live in Knoxville, TN and I love the weather here. I am originally from Bombay, India.

I am currently in graduate school and pursuing my PhD in Genome science and technology at the University of Tennessee Knoxville.

I have done my under graduation from India.

I got married to my lovely husband on May 28 2006.

My family loves food and genetically all are really fit, except me ofcourse! I have never been perfect fit.

I love the color purple, actually I wouldn’t say love I am obsessed with it. You’ll find 90% of my belongings are purple in color. I also love Turquoise, pink and blue.

I don’t have pets coz my husband is allergic to them (mentally and physically).

I have never been fat, but never been at a healthy weight either. For the past two years I have tried several diets and just moved up and down the scale. I have tried everything, low carb, low fat, color diet and blood type diet, but none worked. Why? One simple reason that I cannot stick to it. Then my husband decided to motivate me and help me glide through this. I am maintaining this blog for accountability and sharing with you guys the journey and the conquest of my goal.

Now that I learned from my previous mistakes, I will follow a way of living (not dieting) that includes eating everything in the right balance. I cannot give up carbs. I mean seriously guys I really respect the people who give up carbs and are maintaining their weight but it is seriously not for me.

I thus gave my body and myself some time and saw what foods are right for me! I decided to make changes in my ways of eating like including low fat, whole foods with lots of vegetables and fruits. One habit that I am proud of is that I am not picky about food and love most of the veggies and fruits. So I will be keeping an eye on my calorie intake and restricting it to about 1200 calories per day.

My stats: Height- 5’4”, starting weight (11/16/08)-139 lbs and my goal weight- 120lbs

I will be posting my body measurements soon as it will give me a reference point to judge my progress.

Ok now comes the big deal, activity! Frankly and honestly I have never been interested in exercise, but I have come to the conclusion after reading many success stories and watching my husband is that exercise will help in keeping away the pouds for good.So I will be trying to include activity as much as possible.

Well that was a short introduction about myself!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 17, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

