Busy bee!

As I mentioned in the post before the lunch yesterday, what a grueling day it was until the lunch. Little did I realize that the worst was yet to come? The lab work that followed post lunch was extremely tiring and when I finally returned home I was too exhausted to cook. So DH came to the rescue and decided to cook yesterday. He made a great Kidney beans curry with potatoes and Brown rice with salad. I did not take the picture of the recipe but I will take it the next time I cook and post the recipe soon.

Looking further I have a very busy week ahead with a bunch of projects to be completed, scientific papers to be read and 3 tests. I hope I can maintain sanity amidst all of this and concentrate on my health too. I have to get my schedule planned for the next two weeks so that I do not get overwhelmed with everything.

Well I had a good day to day food wise and for breakfast I ate Quaker oatmeal cinnamon squares with a cup of low fat milk, half a banana and some pom seeds. Then again I had lab today and it kept me busy until lunch. Lunch was a Turkey sandwich with Fruit medley (kiwi, banana and pineapple) & fat free yoghurt with pom seeds. I got some time before I get back to the lab and I thought I’ll just update.

See ya later!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 18, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

