One step at a time!

Yes I did it! I went to the RUSH fitness complex office today and enrolled myself as a member there. This decision was purely out of the motivation and inspiration I received by reading some of the blogs I enjoy reading. I should also add San’s (Husband) delight when he heard that I a lazy couch potato decided to make this commitment for myself. Yay I am so happy and I start my exercise from tomorrow.

Well I have been MIA since Friday and I have been trying to be as sensible as possible when it comes to food choices. However there is one problem I can never understand is why do I always miss my BF’s on Mondays’? I mean seriously invariably I am always late or having some issues that make it impossible for me to grab a BF. That makes me utterly vulnerable to overeat at lunch, but thankfully today my appetite has been really low. So even at dinner I had about ¾ cup of Brown rice with chickpeas curry and a salad alongside.

After lunch I went with San to renew our drivers’ license in this pouring weather. Only after reaching the center did we realize that it is Monday today and the center is closed on Monday’s. Then we went for my enrollment at RUSH and then I returned home and San left for work. Well I have a lot of things lined up- get dinner ready, clean the dishes and start working(eventually finish )with my presentation which I have to show my PI’s tom.

Lots to do! Catch ya later!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 24, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

