Spicy parmesan tilapia

Yes I did it I have finally jumped back on the wagon after being totally horrendous at my eating this week. Yesterday was a perfect day food wise, just made the perfect food choices. Today I had Oatmeal for BF, for lunch I had Bulgur with sundried tomatoes (recipe coming soon), and then a granola bar at 3 pm when I got really hungry! Then the best part I almost walked like 2 miles on the entire campus yesterday for some paper work, going from one corner of the university to another. The best part it is a hilly terrain. I must admit at the beginning of the semester, I hated walking and kept procrastinating or asking husband for a ride. But I really enjoyed the walk yesterday although something kept bothering in my feet and when I came back home I realized it was an annoying piece of twig that kept rubbing against my feet and gave a small lil’ blister due to the continuous friction.
I have been craving fish for a long time now, but due to the hectic schedule I have really been unable to do some worthwhile cooking and the husband isn’t efficient at cooking fish. So today when the urge came in, I set the books aside and decided to make my tummy feel happy.

Spicy parmesan fish fillets
(Adapted from Linda’s low carb cooking)

img_1299

2 Tilapia fillets, thawed
1 egg
1 tbsp of low fat milk
1/4 cup parmesan cheese
1/4 cup whole wheat bread crumbs
1 teaspoon garlic powder
¼ tsp chili powder
Salt & Pepper
Non stick spray.

  • Beat the egg and cream. Mix the parmesan cheese and Bread crumbs.
  • Dip the fish in the wet mixture and then coat with the cheese mixture.
  • Place on a foil-lined baking sheet that’s been sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake at 350º 20-25 minutes or until the coating is golden brown.

Now I have my project due tomorrow and completion & submission of a take home test for the coming Monday and then I am done with this semester! Ok, so now off to studying but I have taken snapshots of some recipes I cooked this week. I’ll be posting them soon

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 11, 2008, in Inspired recipes, Recipes, Seafood and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

