New hairstyle!

Hey Guys!
Sorry I have been MIA for the past few days! I have been under a bad attack of Headache since Friday night! I have been checking the blogs sometime but the glare of the laptop, the TV or reading is aggravating it. I have been so bored for the past few days. Thankfully everything seems to be back to normal and I can do stuff I enjoy.
Okay I have something interesting to share. Ever since I have started taking care of myself, I have started paying particular attention to things like my clothes, shoes, makeup and hair. Then I came across this Blog and this one. They really inspired me to take some cues and work on my own personality. I really believe that paying particular attention to oneself really adds the vibrancy and confidence to face the world!
Okay I am digressing, so all my life I have been really annoyed with my hair. They are poker straight and do not wish to get styled. Don’t get me wrong I love them; my friends and family constantly tell me how lucky I am to have hair that straight etc etc etc etc. Ya Ya I get that….but they can really get annoying sometimes, just stand like sticks. You know how it is like…The grass on the other side is always more green. Not that I want curly hair but you know a lil’ rolls( not noodle curls ) won’t hurt.
So when I saw the curler used by Angela of ohsheglows, I researched a bit and decided to give this piece of gadget a try. Looking at the reviews I thought I’ll try using this product and buy it from Amazon and then I went grocery shopping. There I just gave a glance to the curling irons and then it struck…I should buy them from a supermarket, that would cut down the shipping cost and using my Kroger card would give me an additional $1.50 discount. So I decided to buy it.
I bought home this thing and I am so happy I did. I got my hair curled the moment I came home. I was apprehensive whether this would work, and it really did! Here’s the result and not only that, it stayed that way for about a day. Yipeeeeee!!!

img_1347

So this was my hair makeover news that I had to share.The curls are perfect not too small like a noodles. Since the day it’s worked I have tried various styles with it and I am so looking forward to a new look when the new semester begins!
I also tried pumpkin- cranberry bread which is so good, and the husband really liked it! I’ll be posting the recipe soon. And one more thing I begin my fitness regime from tomorrow. I’ll be posting my starting weight and measurements soon!
See ya tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 23, 2008, in Self Improvement and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

