Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas to all!
I hope all you lovely people out there had a great Christmas! I know it is so exciting to be with family and close friends and enjoy some great moments of pleasure especially lil’ kids jumping with enthusiasm and with a glitter of excitement waiting to open their gifts given by SANTA.
Now I am not a Christian but the festival is very special and close to my heart. Both me and brother have been to a Catholic school and been exposed to the Christmas celebrations. We were always a part of the Christmas party and the skits that took place. Also our Residential complex would be beautifully lit up and we decorated the Christmas tree and the crib for baby Jesus. I miss all of that! But then here I see the lovely holiday spirit around here beginning late November and it is so exciting.
Ok enough of nostalgia! Now I don’t celebrate it myself but I would love doing it someday. Maybe when I have kids! Still to live the Christmas spirit I made some holiday dinner, not very lavish just basic and with whatever stuff I had at home.
Here’s what we ate!

Have a great day ahead!
img_1366

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 25, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

