Salt overdose story.

Good Morning to all!

How is everyone on this Monday morning? Well for me I still have about 8 days before I begin school, but the husband had to drag himself out of bed after the long and relaxing weekend. Okay so yesterday’s recap, I got up really late Sunday morning cuz’ we were on a marathon movie watching spree on Saturday night and were up until past 3 am in the morning. Sunday we were being joined by a friend from Atlanta. I did some unhealthy snack making, I was so busy with the cooking that I almost skipped lunch and jumped onto the unhealthy snack. Now I did go a lil’ overboard in the Salt department, not too much just a lil’ bit.

Then we decided to go to Turkey creek, one of the best places in Knoxville. We first dropped in at Best buy to pick up a charger for the friend and there I saw this Sony video walkman mp3 player. I did not have much idea about its efficiency in comparison with an Apple iPod. I’ll be researching it a lil’ bit and then making a decision about buying it. Has anybody tried this mp3 player and care to share their review?
After Best buy, we planned on watching a movie , The curious case of Benjamin Button. Now the movie was based on a different concept but the ending was certainly not digestible. I loved watching Brad Pitt, he was good. My verdict – Not a great movie!
Now during the movie, I bought a medium popcorn which was actually huge . To make the popcorn fancy, I added extra salt thinking it was ground cheese powder, Oh my that was a nightmare. I had doused the upper part with salt and had to bear the ordeal of eating oversalted popcorn. However  it did damage and chafe the corner of my lips on the right side and its kinda sore. This was my salt overdose story. After the huge popcorn we just came home to have a cheese sw and then done for the day. Off to bed!  Bad day, bad eating and minimal activity.

So today is a new day and planning for an Oatmeal breakfast with some tea, cleaning, reading ( have to get some books from the library), grocery shopping and gym!
See ya later guys!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 29, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

