Life is a clock!

12_oclock
Today after I cooked lunch and was waiting for the husband to join me, I watched the repeat telecast of The View. I normally do not get a chance to see the show, but today while browsing thru the channels I thought I should see it. At that time on the show J.R. Martinez was on the show, an Iraqi war veteran and a motivational speaker. Martinez had served during the war and suffered from 40 % burns during it and has undergone about 30 surgeries after that. After his tryst with destiny, he turned into a motivational speaker and offered his insights on optimism and power to people. At the show today he mentioned a very beautiful thing which I’ll paraphrase that life is like a clock, there are good times and bad times but as long as the battery is working it will surely be 12’ o clock at some point which signifies the good times. Analogous to life, the battery is the heart and the mind (good and positive thoughts) which fuel us keep us going through the bad times to take us uphill and finally get us to position 12 on the clock signifying the happy times.
I think the same philosophy can be applied to weight loss. Each little goal and in the bigger picture the goal weight will be the 12’o clock and the not so happy times filled with frustrations and feeling of irritation over oneself denotes the low times. But we ought to remember that with continued determination can help us go right up to our goal!
I hope my babbling made some sense, I really liked it and thought it would be fun to share!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 30, 2008, in Motivation. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

