Oops I did it again!

Hey there bloggies!

oh yes I did it again and went to the gym today. Believe me I have to gather all my will to get up and head to the gym. A lil difference today I kinda was looking forward to the gym this morning. Funny thing happened, I walked on the treadmill for about 25 minutes (details below) and then experienced a pull in the back of my legs. I stopped and just stretched for about a minute or two. I thought hopping on the elliptical would be good idea, but it was so boring, I did it for about 2.5 minutes and seriously was bored to death. Even the music did not seem motivating. Okay now what do I do? I thought may be I could cycle. So I headed to the stationary bike, tried three of them none were working. Somehow I feel that when you do something embarrassing like hopping from the treadmill to the elliptical to the stationary bike all eyes are on you. So I just stretched myself out of the fitness center. Anyways I though it would be better to start slowly and take lil steps at a time. Actually the pull was a lil nasty and I can feel the pain in the legs.

I came home to fix dinner and made a easy peasy minestrone soup, well not actually a minestrone but somewhat similar to it. I had it with some crackers and salad. The recipe came in, in a jiffy.

Here’s my workout:

0-2 minutes- easy walk 2.5 mph
2-5 minutes- moderate walk 3 mph
5-10 minutes- brisk walk at 4 to 4.5 mph rising the incline level every 1 minute
10-12 minutes- moderate walk at level1
12-17 minutes- brisk walk at 4 to 4.5 mph rising the incline level every 1 minute
17- 20 minutes- moderate walk at level 2

I walked a total of 1.15 miles.

I am sure I will not do any embarrassing stuff tomorrow and just stick to the Treadmill.

Cya Tomorrow guys! Good Night!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 30, 2008, in Uncategorized, Workout. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

