Hey Guys, Hope the New Year is treating each of one of ya’ll really well!

I decided to take a day off from blogging yesterday too many things happened. I had a Speech test ( as I’ll be a Teaching assistant for my advisor next semester), badly cut my finger, a lil’ fever and a runny nose!

I just want to recap the night before yesterday; I made an awesome Indian meal. Here’s a picture

  • img_14041Dal fry ( lentils fried with onion, tomato and spices)
  • Spiced potatoes
  • Potato pea curry
  • yogurt
  • Puri ( small Indian flat bread- deep fried)
  • Rice pulav

It was very high calorie but so reminded me of my days when I had home cooked meals.

Now coming back to the present, I woke up pretty fresh today! For BRF I had a Kashi strawberry waffle, with my homemade cranberry sauce and some grapes.

img_14191Off to the gym at 1 pm, see ya later!



About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 3, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

