Sunday becomes rainday.

Ha! What a day this has been?! Productive but extremely tiring. I began my day with some breakfast in the form of a simple oatmeal with crushed dried mixed nuts and peanut butter

img_1431

and some chai in my favorite Aquarius mug.

img_1434

After that I went to some laundry + cooking lunch. Then I put on my gym shoes and did 45 minutes of walking on the tread mill at the rate of 3.5 mph, 10 minutes on the Stairmaster and 10 minutes on you are not going to believe this Elliptical cycle. Oh yes Kudos! To me.

I came home had my lunch with the husband and did some reading. Oh and not to mention the perfect sunny weather which provoked an urge in both of us for a walk along the lake side at THE COVE. But lil’ did we know that the weather would change that drastically. I mean at around 5 pm it was raining just as if the sky would tear apart. I planning failed and we were sitting home watching a movie.

For dinner, I was craving pizza! But didn’t want to eat the carb and calorie laden evil stuff. So I made my own mini pizzas on Ezekiel bread.

img_1424

For each mini pizza,

1 Ezekiel bread

1 tbsp Jarred tomato sauce (I used Prego roasted garlic and herb sauce)

¼ cup mozzarella cheese (I splurged on the cheese)

½ cup broccoli (vegetarian version)

4 turkey pepperoni (meat version)

1 garlic clove

Toast the breads at 350 F and then rub them with a clove of fresh garlic to infuse the garlicky flavors in the bread.

Top with the sauce, cheese and topping of your choice and bake for about 10 minutes

After dinner I was busy preparing for my meeting with my advisor for the spring rotation. My program has the benefit of rotating under four professors from the faculty members before I finally chose my mentor in June. I prepped lunch as I’ll be gone at lunch time and husband will have to eat lunch alone! (Too many lunches in one sentence)

See ya tomorrow guys!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 4, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow fantastic ideas for my next lunch with my friends.

    Bye from Italy by
    Cakeitaly.com – A taste of Italian sweets

  2. priyankalovesfood

    Hey Thanks! This mini pizza is a great post workout snack too!!

  1. Pingback: Anonymous

Leave a Reply

