Eye opener

Hey guys!Today in the morning post I showed how it was flurrying here in Knoxville. Normally it is a 15 minute deal, but today it flurried until evening. The ground was not dusted with ice flakes but had some snow. How cool is that?!

Okay while it was flurrying outside, I was nicely cozying up and doing some reading. I have this paper assignment due this Wednesday. I was just bundled up and in no mood to drive up to the gym. I went grocery shopping and bought home the Kashi Mediterranean pizza i have wanted to try for long.

Okay I made some modification to my weight loss progress; I have actually started counting calories and maintain a chart. When I tracked my food today, I realized that most of the calories come in from the Carbs. It kinda opened up my eyes and I am so going to reduce the carbs. Oh yeah I forgot to mention. The husband bought some cookies yesterday. I could not resist and first tried to just ½ of it but then cleanly gobbled down both of them. Most of the Carbs come from them. Whatever it is, the table is a real eye opener.

Back to the lab tomorrow and then a colloquium at 5 pm.

CALORIES

CARBS

FIBER

FAT

PROTEIN

OATMEAL WITH PEANUT BUTTER AND COOKIE CRUMBLES

320

41

3

9

14

QUAKER BAKED CHEDDAR SNACK MIX 3/4 CUP

130

19

1

4

2

DANNON 99% FAT FREE STRAWBERRY YOGURT

120

21

0

1

5

ASIAN PEANUT NOODLES ( RECIPE COMING SOON)

445

64

10

17

15

2 chocolate chip cookies

290

49

3

11

3

2 Sunsweet California prunes

50

12

1

0

1

½ KASHI MEDITERRANEAN PIZZA

435

55

8

13

22

Total

1790

261

26

55

62

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 19, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

