Hello all!

I have been MIA for the past two days. I have been neck deep in work and had really no time to blog at all. Well classes aren’t that crazy yet, its just lab work that is really exhausting me. I am having a serious eye problem; they have a constant sensation of burning and periodical watering. There is no infection cuz’ I got it checked from my eye doctor. She just said that it’s some kind of seasonal allergy and that I have glasses. I don’t know but this thing is certainly annoying me.

Well today after being properly into my work week, I have decided on my workout plan. I’ll be going to the gym 4 days a week i.e. M, W, F and Sat and I will be taking up Yoga/ home work out on Tues and Thurs. Okay this is just a tentative plan of action, oh yeah and Sundays I’ll be taking the day off. I hope this works and Friday’s will be my weigh in day! It is important to track my progress.

To stay accountable to my plan I am planning to start a new page, which will log my activity for the day and the weight on that particular Friday of the week. So today i managed to sneak in sometime between my classes at noon and walked on the tread mill for 45 minutes, covering a distance of 2.60 miles at a speed of 3.5 mph and at level 1 incline. Oh and I burned about 256 calories. It was fun; I carried my paper with me to the gym and finished reading it there. The papers due Friday and i am already done with it, all i have to do is go over it once more and jot down the difficulties. It was that easy, I am seriously gonna make reading on the treadmill a habit. I can’t believe I finished one important task much before the normal time I would have taken to complete it. Well that explains the speed. I couldn’t increase it any further as the letters starting jumping. That’s the reason why I stuck to 3.5 mph.

Well I am really tired and off to sleep!

Nighty Night!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 21, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

