Green Monster challenge!!

Hey all! Hope everyone is had a fantastic Tuesday! I had a pretty decent one too. I have been a slouch after all the weekend filled with food and having two birthdays. Did I tell you guys that the husband celebrated his bday on Friday and then I celebrated it yesterday! Well the husband bought me a brand new Ipod not just an ipod and Itouch…Oh yeah!

01310922381

She’s a beauty, simple love her!! Thanks San!

Okay so I was back to eating healthy and I have accepted Angela’s challenge and decided to give her Green Monster a try! I tried it this morning by adding 2 kale leaves Banana Golden flax seeds ½ cup frozen blueberries ½ cup 2 % milk

0203090803

0203090811a

I don’t know what went wrong or my Kale wasn’t green enough cuz’ the drink was not bright green, however it tasted great. The kale made the taste a lil odd but definitely good! The smoothie kept me going on until lunch , just shows how filling the drink is?!?!

Lunch today was yesterday’s leftover Red lobster dinner , cheddar biscuit + some mashed potato+ 3 scallops + lil lobster+ 3 shrimps

0203091317

With celery stalk and carrots+ ranch dressing. I also packed the low fat vanilla yogurt and a vitatop muffin for dessert but was too full to eat!

0203091317a

I think it has got to do with the overeating I did this weekend, but I did not eat anything after lunch and went straight for dinner at the presentation! There too I just had 2 wings and felt full! I think gotta listen to my body and go a lite for a a couple of days!

See ya again tomorrow!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 3, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

