brown rice veggie and shrimp

Hello bloggies,

hope everyone is having a fantastic Wednesday!! Well I did not get any email, so I had to eventually go for class, not very happy about that. Okay a very honest confession, we have two back to back classes and the second class from 10 pm to 11pm is by far the most boring class I have ever taken in my life. And believe me I am not the only everyone is just sitting for the heck of it. So today the four of us ( gals of the group) decided to just scratch our head and play the crosswords on the Daily Beacon ( student newspaper of the university) We had so much fun and I snacked on my Clif chocolate brownie bar. The time flew by and I drove home waiting for the husband to return from his lunch break and then both of us went to the gym together. After the gym I came home to eat this splendid treat: Brown rice, veggie and shrimp stir fry!

0204091323

  • Cook some canola oil, add onion, garlic, ginger, shrimp and cook until the shrimp is done.
  • Then add veggies. I added Edamame beans with sugar snap peas stir fry mix.
  • Asian fixings- lite soy sauce+ rice vinegar+ five spice powder+ hot sauce and finally sesame oil.
  • Salt and pepper and finally the rice.

+ celery and carrot with lite ranch dressing

0204091323a
And low fat vanilla yogurt with half vitatop chocolate cakie.

0204091323b
I am off to my class which will be at 2.30 pm followed by going to the grocery store for some milk and fruits.

See ya later guys!!!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 4, 2009, in Asian, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

