Warm chili on a chilly day!!!

Hello all, I am hoping all of ya’ll had a great day!

After the class as I mentioned I went to buy bananas, strawberry, milk and some black beans. After about an hour dinner was fixed. I made some awesome Vegetarian chili using tons of veggies and soyrizo oh yeah the black beans too!

0204091825

Here’s the recipe

1 onion chopped

2 garlic cloves chopped

Deseeded jalapenos

Red and green bell pepper

1 stalk of soyrizo (the spices in this added so much flavor) Here’s a pic in case you are wondering what I am talking about!

0201091858

16 oz can of diced tomatoes

1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder

Salt and pepper

Chili powder

Cumin powder

EVOO

In a pan add the EVOO, onion, garlic, deseeded jalapenos and cook until soft.

Next add the peppers and cook until soft followed by the soyrizo. This added so many flavors!

Next goes in the diced tomato and the spices. Then adjust the seasoning and cover and cook on simmer for about 20 minutes!

Ready! Ate it topped with some jalapenos, yogurt and cilantro!! Oooh it was good!!

The chili was combined with some carrots and celery with lite ranch and some baked, slightly  burnt tortilla chips.

0204091851

Today has been a special day for burning food. In the morning I had burnt some kale chips that I was going to have for lunch. Did manage to savage some green kale but most of them turned really brown and bitter.

02040913191

and fruit medley ( Kiwi + strawberry and plum)

0204091852a

After this I packed my lunch for tomorrow and snacks for the husband!!

Now I am off to study and then zzzzzzzz!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 4, 2009, in Uncategorized, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

