Buffalo Chicken tenders.

Good evening!!

Hope everyone had a wonderful day! I sure had one but it was tough really tough as in lots of running around and doing sample prep and then running the sample on the Mass spec. oh yes I work with this supercool gadget its fun. At first it was really intimidating but then now I really enjoy working with it!

On Thursday’s we have a lunch group meeting where one speaker from the group volunteers to give a presentation about their research. I was in such hurry that I forgot to take a pic. Anyways lunch was leftover chili with strawberry and bottled Diet lipton green tea. After lunch twas back to running in the lab. I came after the husband today and was really happy that the husband hadn’t started on lunch yet. I was really craving buffalo chicken, but did not waste money and calories on the fast food version of it. So I decided to make awesome and spicy Buffalo chicken tenders, were they good or what?!!???!!!

img_1577

I made two servings two tenders for her and three for him. So the recipe is for 5 chicken tenderloins

5 chicken tenderloins.

Frank’s Red hot buffalo wing sauce

img_1575

Spice mix: Garlic powder + ½ tsp chili powder + Salt + pepper

EVOO

Coat the tenderloins with the spice mix and brown them in a skillet containing EVOO.

Once brown, coat the chicken with Hot sauce! Now I am not giving measures here cuz’ the spice level varies for all, I used about a ¼ to 1/3 cup.

Bake in a preheated oven at 350 F for about 20 minutes by giving the chicken another coat with the sauce half way through.

My plate: chicken with celery, carrots, Mary’s organic cracker with some Ranch dressing.

img_1581

I am really tired and off to study for a while! No exercise for today , I have to really start thinking about my Tuesday and Thursday regime.

Now I am signing off , see everyone tomorrow!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 5, 2009, in Poultry., Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

