Yogurt and greens!!

Morning ladies!!! I had a super busy day yesterday and then I was so exhausted that there was no blogging yesterday. Last evening was a real tiring one, but then I realized that may be some exercise would help. I was off to the gym with the husband for a kick @$$ workout!!

This morning I was back to my power drink!! Today’s blend:

02070910423

Kale + spinach

1 dannon 99% fat free strawberry yogurt

Handful of blueberries

Banana

Water to add some volume

02070910461

This drink is really growing on me! I really like it especially today after the addition of yogurt which simply made it a smoothie with just specks of greens. This blend is great for starters. I know this might be a lil’ too early to say by skin looks much cleaner already! I think this is one of the best methods to sneak some great nutrient rich foods in my tummy which are apparently too difficult for me to swallow in their 3 D form.

Now coming on to the school work the next 2 weeks are going to be really busy! I have a take home exam, a project, an in class test and lab work to do in the coming two weeks. Hope it all goes well. Off to study, then lunch, followed by some cleaning and then exercise!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 7, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Your smoothie looks so great – it’s really light for having so much greens & berries in there! I’ve been making similar ones lately, and the color has been quite unappetizing!

Leave a Reply

