Achhoo followed by HDK.

Evening bloggies! I told you this morning that I was in real bad shape, the cold subsided but the headache was just there. It was like an uninvited guest who would just not go. Late afternoon husband had lunch but I was in no mood of even thinking about food. By afternoon it was high time I took some Ibuprofen;that gave me some relief and I garnered some energy to go for groceries.

It wa so beautiful outside today, I can’t believe I stepped out in just Tshirt and jeans. Grocery shopping was like some meeting point for all my acquaintances today. I met so many people and chatted with all, hence my entire shopping lasted for about 2 hours. On returning home the HDK started again and I took a lil nap followed by some coffee on waking. The hdk completely ruined my day today. No gym, no cleaning , no going out when the weather was gorgeous and reduced ability to study. Evening comes and I say it is high time , I popped in two Ibuprofens and could clearly see my husband in absolute shock and disapproval . But I really had to do it! Enough with this story the hdk said goodbye and I was back on my feet with my dinner prep and studies. No workout today!

While making dinner I got this urge to eat something really sweet. I was in a fix on one hand I had some TIL GUD (a sweet made up of sesame seeds and jaggerry) which is packed with nutrition and had loads of mama love.

0208092122

(This was sent to me by Family back home for my husband’s and my bday. This was not the only thing; I had a 50 lb package full of sweets, snacks, clothes and fun stuff sent by my Mommy!)

0208092121

and on the other hand was a luna bar.

0208092122a

But definitely Mom’s Til Gud won!! They are so addictive. I started with one and had a 3 more.

After this I ate dinner which was Baked tofu ( Salt + pepper+ hot sauce ) on a WW bread and some celery with lite ranch dressing.

0208092138

Some H20 in my new tumbler, I got this for a $1 at target picked up 2.

0208092142

I’ll be watching the desperate housewives now and study!! See ya guys tom!! Nite!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 8, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

