Afternoon to all!

My biological clock is going to be really off schedule for a few days. I am a late night person. If I want to achieve some serious study it has to be at night never never never early morning. Coz of my inability to get up early in the morning I have to start my gym in the evening. So I had a late night snack again last night, some plantain chips which I picked this weekend while doing Indian grocery shopping.

I woke up this morning around 9 desperately wanting some coffee to revitalize and get up back to some studying. I had the liberty of studying late last night cuz’ I didn’t go to my lab. That’s another story!! Since the lab head is away for a week, the graduate students in the lab are having a fun time. So the guy I am working with told me to come in late say like 12. I gladly agreed as I knew I could study late the previous night. I woke up studied, showered, ate no breakfast cuz I was not at all hungry. I drove to one end of the world to collect my check from the university office and in hurry forgot my lunch bag home. So I picked up this Santa Fe chicken salad and Low fat strawberry yogurt and ate it in the car on my way to the lab which is the other end of the world.

0210091232

Now as you all may know salad isn’t the best thing to have in the car while commuting. I have no idea what I was thinking. Yet I managed it somehow, picking up the huge leaves with my hand sometime (Don’t worry I used a hand sanitizer! It’s not as gross as it sounds!)

Then this yogurt!!

0210091232a

I was happily in the lab at 12.15 but with no sign of Brian (the guy I work with) I waited for him for over an hour and realized he isn’t coming. Uugggghhhh!!!! I took some printouts I needed for my project and left!!

I reached home wanting some sweet so I ate this luna bar .

0210091459

Now I am completely new to Almond butter, today was my first time trying it. It was good after being off peanut butter for so long. My husband is strictly anything peanut at present considering the recalls. So I bought this Maranatha crunchy almond butter. I loved the texture and the pieces of almond.

0210091459a1

I smeared over the bar and it was so good!!

0210091500

I am off to study for at least at hour and a half until my class at 5pm. It really close so I don’t have to worry about the time it would take me to get there.

The stage is set for some uninterrupted study!! Ipod in case there is an urgent music craving! lol!

img_1594

See ya at dinner!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 10, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

