sleepy…Yawwwwnnn!

Hello all!

Hope all of ya’ll had a great day! I had a good one too, the only thing being that I was very very Sleepy. Seriously while doing one of the experiments my eyes were first fluttering and then almost drooping to close. Then a really hard and strong coffee came to rescue. That kinda poppes open my eyes. All and all an occupied day but not very labor intensive.

The husband is injured! He is having an ankle sprain, so hopefully he should be fine in a few days!

My beet smoothie this morning held me well until lunch. For lunch I had a WW pita with Spinach+ jalapenos+ cheese+ minced shrimp+ scrambled eggs! It was good!

0219091156

With blueberry yogurt and the banana was a mid afternoon snack.

and a raspberry truffle

0219091156a

I decided to stop by Kroger to buy some cold compress for the husbands’ feet!

There I bought some meatless turkey

0219091832

and wheat free, gluten free baked cheese curls.

0219091836

I was starving by dinner, so I made myself a naan bread SW with meatless turkey slices with pickled banana peppers and salsa with cheese curls and come chai tea!

0219091840

Now I have some cleaning to do followed by early sleep time!

GN!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 19, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hiii Priyanka. I looove ur blog, which i found through oh she glows.
    i surfed all ur posts from the begining and i was truly inspired by ur food choices and i got some cool and healthy ideas for meals. my husband is indian while am moroccan so i know how taste is sooo important when it comes to food. i cant eat bland stuff 🙂
    I wish u all the best with ur studies and all the happiness with ur husband.
    Keep them posts coming, u found urself a fan 🙂
    Cheers..

  2. priyankalovesfood

    Thanks girl for all your wishes!! I truly appreciate your comments!

    Same here on boring and bland food!

  1. Pingback: Insomniac in the making! «

Leave a Reply

