Fun day!!

Hello there all!

Today was really an exciting and fun day! The weather was pretty good and me and my friends decided to treat ourselves by going to the nail salon and get a pedicure done. It was real fun with my friends but before that I had a nice and filling breakfast, apple cinnamon oatmeal. I used pink lady apples in my oatmeal cuz I just can’t have it raw, they are just to sour for my taste.

0221091118b

I had the nail date with my friends at 2 pm so I just had leftover pav bhaji with naan bread and some vanilla yogurt for lunch.

Also some mangoes weren’t that tasty kinda insipid!!

img_1642

The nails are done really good, they make me happy!

After the salon we went to the mall to buy some stuff for ourselves. For my friends it was more for treating with some sugar. At the mall I got myself the Clinique After sun cream and Sephora purifying mask from Sephora.

img_1647

I had no idea there was a sephora at the mall. I was really like a kid in the candy store. I just wanted to buy everything around. There I also got the members card which is kinda cool cuz’ you get a gift after 100 points and a free gift on your bday! And btw I already earned myself 33 points. Yipeee!

The need for sugar was getting into me too, so I bought myself a guava- strawberry slushie and had a piece of M and M cookie. Yum!

02210916541

Thereafter we parted ways and I stopped for some grocery shopping at walmart.

The husband has been feeling a lil under the weather, so I made him a clear soup! It was awesome!

Onion

Grated ginger and garlic

1 cup cabbage

1 carrot sliced

1 stalk celery sliced

1 cup mushrooms sliced

1 cup red and green pepper sliced

( any other veggie is fine)

1 tbsp soy sauce

1 tsp sambal olek

2 tsp rice vinegar

4 cups of chicken stock

Cilantro for garnishing

EVOO in a skillet, Add all the veggies and sauté for about 2 minutes until crisp not soggy. Add the soy sauce, sambal olek, vinegar and salt.

Add the stock and let it come to a boil. Once it starts boiling, add the egg to give it an egg drop soup look. I am not great at the egg streaking thing.

Garnish with some cilantro.

img_1651

The husband looked happy and we are watching Hitch.

I’ll be off to sleep in some time, see ya guys tomorrow!

Nighty nite!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 21, 2009, in Soup, Uncategorized, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

