Crap free week!!

All over the Healthy blogosphere crap free week routine is gaining immense popularity . Just when I was thinking of doing the Phase 1 of South beach diet ( my version) for the next 10 days, here I come across the Crap free week. I am not a very Weight scale kind of person, but lately I am experiencing a kid of yo-yoing in my weight. It’s funny cuz I don’t weigh that of ten but I am certainly flowing out of my clothes. I don’t want to gain weight, I want to get back to size 4. Can you believe it I was a Size 4 in March 2008. I have just lost myself somewhere.

But there is no point in reminiscing the past, it is time to take some action. So to just re trigger that bullet, I am doing this intensive eating.

My plan:

No Bread, whole wheat flour, oats, brown rice , Coffee, potato, sweet potato.

Lots of veggies, beans, lentils ( I know these are form of carbs but over a period I have realized that body works with them and they actually help ne sail thru this period)

Drink ample of water and tea. No DIET SODAS.

Eat fruits and nuts when hungry, no bars allowed!

Can’t live without sugar so, I have allowed myself 4 tsp sugar per day.

At least 30 mins of activity each day!! ( MUST)

I am looking forward to it!

I’ll get back to my routine post later

see ya guys and have a wonderful day!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 23, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Best of luck with ur plan Priyanka! am going through the same phase (i need to lose weight so badly) so i guess i have to make some decisions as well coz i’ve been too easy on myself these past few weeks.
    all we need is more determination:)
    Have a nice week.

  2. priyankalovesfood

    Thanks Ilham and I hope you workout something for yourself too! Seriously it is very necessary to be in this well prepared.

    You have a good one too!!

Leave a Reply

