Crap free day 1

cooltext4139807131Oh yeah it officially begins today and let me tell ya guys it is not very pleasant. It just makes me feel that I am a real bad bread-carb-sugar addict!! the withdrawal is killing me and to top that I have also given up caffeine, so I am out cuz of it too.

I knew I wouldn’t be able to blog all day today. Tuesday’s are generally hectic. Here is picture of the breakfast, lunch and few snacks for the day.

img_1656

Also in the picture are the tea bags I carried to substitute my coffee. The tea intake was fine but going off coffee not so fine. It started at 11 am and I am still experiencing pain as I type this.

Well enough with the headache saga, so I had my smoothie in the car while driving. The blend today was Spinach+ kale+ vanilla yogurt+ 1/2 cup strawberries. It was good!

The smoothie kept me well until lunch. At the lunch discussion I had one of the tea bags, followed by lunch which was a Black and butter bean soup.

0224091309

It was okay, I have made better bean soups. This followed by a red delicious apple.

I was off to the lab and my headache was taking full form now. In fact the HDK was annoying me so much that my co- worker actually offered to make me some coffee, as she realized I definitely needed some caffeine.

On my way from the lab to the colloquium I had some peanuts and a banana. I wanted to fill my stomach before hand as that would prevent me from falling victim to the food there. Not to mention it is utter crap!!

I came home to this lovely stirfry with shrimps that filled me up completely.

0224091837

I also snacked on some peanuts late in the evening.

I am experiencing too much ache and drowsiness, I better catch up on sleep. I know this carb and caffeine withdrawl will stay around for 2-3 days, but hey! it is going to be worth the effort.

Oh I forgot ,need to do some lab work on the comp and then I can do some lite reading followed by zzzzzzzz!!

GN guys!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 24, 2009, in crap free week, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hang in there! I just started a Crap Free Week myself only I’m allowing some carbs (whole grain only) and 1 cup of caffeine (coffee). Good luck đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

