Crap free day 3

cooltext4139807133

Good evening people!!

I am feeling so much better today, I think my body has finally started to adapt to the changes. The good news no signs of headache, I actually was anticipating the headache. I was so happy that I stayed free of it! The major change that I am bringing about is to snack at regular intervals and healthy snacks like nuts and fruits.

Let me not get very excited but I am kinda feeling the stomach paunch go in a lil’. Yooohoo. The hdk is paying off! It was a heavy day at work today! My day began with a power smoothie for which I have no pictures, except for the smoothie that I was actually having in the car.

0226090908

Green smoothie in a Green bottle!

The smoothie turned out pretty dark today cuz of the berries and greens and no banana. I was just left with one banana so I thought it would be wise to save it later for the day as a snack.

Here is my food pic for the entire day, Red lentil dal + Romaine lettuce with cucumber and tomatoes+ Snacks ( banana + yogurt + pear)

0226090823

At about 4 pm I went with my friend down to the vending machine to grab some salt and sweet nut mix!

0226091531

I completely enjoyed this sweet and savory snack.

I was happy that I was home by 5 pm to see Charmed, oh Man I am addicted to this show. TNT shows it from 4-6pm. I usually get to watch it on M,W and F but TU and TH, miss it!

I came home to have the banana which I didn’t have during the day with some almond butter. You can totally see my inability to handle a banana. See the cleft in the center!

0225091652

Since I did not go to the gym I tried 40 minutes of Pilates which I downloaded from Google video. I did 20 min of Ab sculpting. It was a good ab routine, I can feel the burn

For dinner, I tried to make something that could use ingredients from my refrigerator. It is an easy stir fry with no gravy and some easy handy spices. I modified it into a quesadilla to make dinner easy. Well the dinner was only for the husband since I am in no mood for anything solid hence I’ll have a banana berry smoothie.

Here’s the recipe:

Mushroom Capsicum Chaska

(Recipe courtesy: Rasika from Tarla Dalal’s website)

aa

Ingredients

Mushroom – About 11/2 cup sliced
Green and Red bell pepper cut into cubes
Cumin seeds – 1 tsp
Onion – 1 finely chopped
Ginger garlic paste 2 tsp or 1 clove garlic finely minced and 1 tbsp ginger finely grated
Finely ground pepper – 1tsp
Red chili powder – 1 tsp

Coriander powder – 2 tsps
EVOO 2tsp
Salt

1.Heat oil in a non stick pan. Add cumin seeds and onion fry till onions brown a little.
2.Then add garlic, mushrooms and bell peppers. Cover and cook for about 6 mins or till the bell peppers soften a little.
4.Then add salt ,pepper ,red chili powder and coriander powder and toss around till all the ingredients are incorporated.

I made quesadilla out of it by adding an additional layers of black beans.

bbcc

The husband loves it and served it with ketchup!

Day 3 Note: Despising meat right now. Just despising food in general. I think this is a phase too and it shall pass. Just trying to follow the signs of my body.

See ya’ll tomorrow! Have a great night!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 26, 2009, in crap free week. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

