BBQ TOFU

cooltext4139807134

Evening all!

I went grocery shopping after class! Here are the special guest who came to my house today! Please join me in inviting,

Almond Breeze vanilla unsweetened (40 calories/ cup)..I loved it!

img_1675

Sabra Hummus- this has been such a popular item that I had to buy it the moment I saw it at Kroger today! Seriously this hummus lives up to it’s reputation. This is the first hummus that I really liked! Sure keeper!

img_1677

Arrowhead mill Valencia Peanut butter..I had to try it, so I had it with a banana drizzled on top! YUMMY! This was my snack while prepping dinner!

img_16760227092153

And finally Neon straws! I know this may look funny, but I enjoy drinking water with a straw. Weird but I like it! See how my intake of water increases in the next few days!lol

img_1682

For dinner I made these BBQ tofu’s

img_1685

BBQ Tofu!

½ of a 14 oz slab of tofu cut into rectangular pieces

¼ cup BBQ sauce

2 tsp hot sauce

¼ tsp all spice powder

Salt and pepper

Mix the ingredients and let the tofu marinate in the sauce for about 20 minutes!

Grill or bake! Whatever method you chose, try and flip the tofu and baste the marinade on it a few time. I assure you this will take your tofu to a totally different level.

These were good!

I had to try the sabra hummus, so I had carrots+ celery wit hummus and some lite Ranch.

img_1687

Also a few strawberries. See the water tumbler with the straw!

Nice! I am full!

Check out this giveaway on Jessica’s blog

She is giving away Kath’s I EAT REAL FOOD Tees. I am in the running too!

Nighthy night all!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 27, 2009, in crap free week, Uncategorized, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

