AB Bars

img_1699

Here is my version of Angela’s homemade Lara bars! I call it AB bars. Why so cuz they are apple banana bars! Now it is my first attempt and I seriously I SUCK at baking. I know pretty emotive there.

But I think the whole process and outcome was not bad for the first time. Sorry for the bad pic and presentation though!

1 cup dates pitted

1 medium banana sliced thin

1 small apple cut into slices. (I had a large Red Delicious apple which I sliced into thin 6 slices)

0228091742

Bake the Banana and apple slices at a 350 F oven for about 30 minutes.

Chop the dates until they almost get to a mashy consistency

Once the apples and banana are baked pulse them with the dates in a food processor.

This is the consistency!

img_16961

Depending upon the portion size shape them either on a parchment paper or in a plastic Ziploc bag!

I got 2 thick bars and one of it is in my stomach!

PS: I think I can cut back on the dates a lil bit next time, I’ll start with about 2/3 cups of dates!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 28, 2009, in DESSERT, Recipes, Snack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. oh wow I love it! I have been wanting to try the apples myself. They look so so good.

Leave a Reply

