BBQ bean burgers!

Yahooo! Spring breaks’ here! Can’t believe this is happening loads of catching up to do, studying for my mid terns after the spring break and focusing on my lab research. On top of the list is pampering myself and the husband too!

The husband came in home early today to celebrate the start of the break. Well he came home early but really hungry and I was hungry too. I was out of my veggie burgers! So I made my own burgers! Believe me this is yummy it made about 4 of them, 2 for the snack and 2 for dinner.

1 cup canned kidney beans

½ cup frozen corn

1 roma tomato finely chopped

1 garlic clove finely minced

1 tbsp finely grated ginger

½ of a medium onion

½ cup WW bread crumbs

1/4 cup BBQ sauce

Chili powder

Salt and pepper

EVOO spray

Fresh Cilantro chopped

¼ cup cheese

Mash ½ cup kidney beans and coarsely chop the other half

Add the corn and tomatoes and microwave for about 3 minutes.

Add the rest of the ingredients except the Cheese.

img_1783

Mix and score it. Fry the burgers in a skillet sprayed with PAM

img_1784

This is how presented it, on two Eizekel breads, spread Sabra hummus on ½ of it and sun dried tomato pesto on the other half.

img_1785

Place the burger on the top and sprinkle the cheese

img_1786

and place in a preheated oven at 350 F for about 10 minutes.

These are really good below you can see the His and Her plate!

img_1787

*********************************************************************************************************

Returning to my everyday schedule I had a veggie smoothie today, instead of berries. Banana was added purely for sweetening and volume purposes.

The blend:

img_1780

Spinach

Carrot

Banana

Flax seed

1/4 cup Non fat yogurt

Water

img_1781

Here’s my heart glass!

img_1782

****************************************************************************************************

Lunch was brown rice with Chickpea curry, sorry no pic!

Now I am off to do my pilates and yoga.

See ya later!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 13, 2009, in Beverages, Breakfast, Uncategorized, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. these look GREAT.
    thanks for postingsharing!

Leave a Reply

