Chocolate chip pancakes

Pancakes, doesn’t just the name make you squeal with joy! I love pancakes but making them on a weekday morning for breakfast is pretty challenging. Hence I stick to making them on Sundays and therefore Sunday breakfast is now called pancake morning. Today I made chocolate chip pancakes! What do I say, I really don’t want to sound like a Donkey praising it’s own tail but they were seriously good! Don’t go by the appearance, I am sure your presentation will be way better than mine.img_1794

Chocolate chip pancakes:

(Makes about 8-9 pancakes)

¾ cup Whole wheat flour

¼ cup oat flour

¼ cup Brown sugar/ sweetener of your choice

1 egg

½ tsp vanilla

1 cup chocolate flavored unsweetened almond milk

Mix the dry ingredients and the wet ingredients separately!

Mix them together and then cook the pancakes on a PAM sprayed skillet! Put some chocolate chips on the first side

prior to flipping on the second side!

img_17912

Cook both sides.

Serve with Maple syrup, I ran out of it so I used the sugar free pancake syrup. Also seen is a side of strawberry!

img_17932

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 15, 2009, in Breakfast. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i freakin love pancakes! these look yummy!

Leave a Reply

