Detox Monday!

Good morning all!

Hope everyone is having a fantastic start to the week I sure am! I am thoroughly enjoying my break and almost managing a lot of stuff! This morning I woke up to a sick and full stomach. Did I tell ya I had a Garden fresh Veggie pizza on a whole wheat crust last night for dinner it was awesome! I had a large slice with about 3 spicy chicken wings. I love wings! After all these eats my stomach was really full to it’s limit.

So I decided to go on fruits today just to lighten up the body and detoxify it! I think it should calm down the uneasy feeling. Now I must tell ya that I am NOT a pizza aficionado and this happened to me cuz’ I ordered a pizza almost after 2 years. Yeah that long! This happens cuz Hubs and me both are not that into this dish. The last time I craved it, I kicked off the craving by making my own Pizza substitute! So long story short I am detoxifying myself.

This morning I woke up to a cloudy and rainy weather. This has been the case for the past four days. Not seen the sun. I hate this weather! So I chose to have an early morning Caramel Coffee followed by pilates for hips and thighs and yoga- Gentle Hatha Yoga 2. The funny thing with the yoga today was that the visual pdf did not correspond to the audio. I just followed the audio and I think I almost did everything right.

After the PY (pilates + yoga) session I was a bit hungry so I grabbed an apple and a banana and replenished my reserves!

img_1795

Now I am off to fix lunch and then talk to my Mommy on Skype!

**********************************************
Around the blogosphere,

The deadline for entering the Mix my granola giveaway is approaching over at Lucky taste buds.

Win a one year subscription to the Fitness magazine at Every gyms nightmare.

See ya later and have a fantastic day!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 16, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

