Happy St. Patty’s day!

Happy St. Patty’s day all!

I am a pure Indian but in true American spirit of embracing and rejoicing the spirit of people form all over the world I wish you all thee! Ever since  I  left my own country to make a touchdown at the land of opportunities America, I have been exposed to so many cultures and new things. I was a housewife for about 1.5 yrs before I began graduate school. But I really did not miss out on learning anything about this country,cuz of the medium of television and internet.

While at home I got exposed to various cuisines and styles of eating and that kindled a spark to actually try them out at home on my Guinea pig, my husband. The first ever food blog that I absolutely loved was Dani Spies. I was truly inspired by her way of cooking and the amount of thought she puts into it. Then came in Kalyn’s Kitchen, Simply Recipes and Green lite bites. Along the way I also came across many Vegan Blogs that I loved. Eventually I fell in love with this medium.

Why am I blabbering so much, well the first time I tried some baking was 2 years ago and the recipe was Irish soda bread. I tried to make it as low carb as possible and hence I made it out of Almond flour completely. Now the texture was definitely compromised a bit but the taste was totally worth it. Slowly i learnt the art of modifying recipes and eating healthy. So I tailored it to Almond and WW flour this time. The results I had a soft and cakey bread with a nutty texture and flavor in the background. Heaven…My plan today was to make this bread today and share it with you guys but unfortunately I had to come to my lab and attend a training seminar which was BRUTAL.

I am still stuck here and have no hope of reaching home before 6pm. However I’ll try making it today. Until then I leave you with this Recipe video by Dani on her version of Irish Soda bread.

Have a great day all!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. happy pddy’s day! Im completely forgot about it, lol. maybe ill go have a green beer

Leave a Reply

