Chickpea and raisin stir fry!

Hey there all! I am completely whacked out with the studies for the test on Monday. It has been pretty taxing and I am all exhausted. Health wise I am doing pretty good and no signs of fever this afternoon and evening. I don’t have the time to think about fever anyway! I have just taken two breaks one for the Green smoothie.

Today’s blend:

img_18162

Banana

Spinach

Almond milk

Flax seed

My smoothie also joined me in celebrating the Spring, look at the gorgeous green!

img_1817

The weather was simply amazing outside, I grabbed my notes and smoothie and sat on the patio for some studying.

Dinner today was some chickpea stirfry. Here’s my plate with some hummus and red pepper flakes.

img_1837

(Recipe- My creation)

¾ cup Chick pea

¾ cup red pepper

¾ cup green pepper

½ cup onion diced

1 cup mushroom chopped

½ cup Raisins

Salt and pepper

½ tsp Oregano

½ tsp ground cumin

2 tsp EVOO

1 garlic clove

In a skillet, add the EVOO followed by onion+ garlic+ peppers. Cook until everything softens.

Follow this up by mushrooms and chickpeas and sauté for about 3-4 minutes

Add the spices and seasoning.

Add the raisins in the end.

Yum!!

The husband enjoyed the stirfry with some lemon pepper chicken.

Now I am back to studying, see y’all tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 20, 2009, in Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. lovely & healthy combination for smoothie. Channa fry also looks wonderful

  2. I love the idea of adding raisins to the chickpea stirfry, looks delicious! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  3. I love chickpeas, so this sounds delicious!

  4. Oh wow, totally love it! It looks so delicious!! Thanks for sharing the recipe, I totally want to recreate it!

  5. A great idea for future recipes this. Thank you for sharing it. Have you noticed how so many people appear to be cooking again? I wonder if the lack of funds due to the current climate has something to do with it and we all appear to be cooking again! its great!

  6. Oh my gosh that recipe sounds perfect!!! Love adding raisins…yum!

Leave a Reply

