Hello Spring,Good bye winter!!

Here comes Spring!! It is really exhilarating and to match the feeling the temperature outside is gorgeous and perfect for a day out Amazing!! In comes the spring and time for some spring cleaning action. It is time for the toxins accumulated in the body during the long cold winter to finally get detoxified by eating some spring friendly food and naturally renew the body cells and revitalize the whole body. Now some of the spring cleanings out there can be really exhausting where strip you off of food and instead of detoxifying the body it instead devitalizes it.

I am already pretty detoxified for the past two days due to my sickness which explains my lack of blogging. I was down with some fever and cough. The funny thing is that cough has subsided but the fever hasn’t. So today to welcome spring and also take care of my body’s craving to eat lite but something nutritious, I made my Cleansing and light Khichdi. I remember my Mom serving it to me when I was down sick coz its lite and easy to digest.

Khichdi is basically a mixture of Rice and lentils and is an ultimate Indian comfort food. People relish it and are best for babies’ cuz it can be easily slurped and packed with nutrients. Including Khichdi for all the meals for two days will act as a great body cleanser.

Here’s the picture when I had made it last time.

img_1482

I have no pictures to upload for my other meals as I have been eating very poorly for the past two days.

I have an inclass test to study for, for this Monday. Hopefully I’ll see you all this evening. Have a great start to the Spring.

Take care.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 20, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

