Insomniac in the making!

Happy Wednesday people!!

I have something to tell, I am having a hard time aleeping for the past three days actually. Since I had a test on Monday, I barely slept well that night. Then Monday and Tuesday night were no different. I mean seriously my eyes are all droopy and red, but the moment my head touches the pillow, the scene completely changes. I don’t know if this has got to do with the studies, research etc …I don’t know! But for the past three days I guess I must hace like slept just 12 hours altogether. That affects everything life, behavior, studies and food!

Let’s hope tonight I can sleep well cuz I really don’t want to be an insomniac in the making!

Food wise I had a super day!

Breakfast was a Green smoothie with some strawberries which were on the verge of goin bad. It did no good just spoilt the taste of the smoothie, not that they had spoiled but they were sour. I just gulped it down, gagging once! Not a fan of anything very sour.

Today’s blend:

img_1875

Spinach

Kale

Banana

Strawberries

Water

Flax seed

here’s the Monster, this really was one!

img_1876

For my mid morning snack I had a Quaker bar, that is not photographed.

Lunch was yummy I had a Morning star Spicy black bean burger with tomato and bread with Sabra hummus and Sundried tomato pesto.

img_1877

The star of the lunch was Oven baked Idaho and sweet potato fries! The best part I used my prudence and just ate 1/3 of it and left the rest to spilt with the husband at dinner tonight. see i am a Good girl, I had to be that would be seriously one carb and calorie overload!

Now I am going to work on the test for a while! I have a take home test to be turned iin next wednesday and Six solid questions to be answered. I have an hour before my next class. I’ll at least glance throught the test once!

*********************************************************************************************************

Around the blogosphere,

See y’all later!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 25, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the Annie’s Giveaway shout out. Good luck and hope you can get some sleep 🙂

    Danica

  2. Now, that is what I call a Green Monster!! Sorry to hear that you haven’t been sleeping well, I have the same problem right now… Hope you get some sleep soon!

  3. Awh, sorry about the sleep and all. I really hope you get some rest soon!

Leave a Reply

