Mayo Red pepper Tofu

Tonight I wanted to recreate a chicken dish I had at a dinner at the recruiting weekend early this March. the chicken I ate there was really nice and today after seeing the jar of Mayo in the refrigerator it struck to me that I could make it. Mid way I thought why not make it with tofu too and lemme tell ya it tasted better than chicken. So I had ate pieces of Tofu and the husband ate chicken.

img_1908

Marinade:

¼ cup lite mayo in canola oil

¼ of a red pepper finely chopped (real fine)

1 tbsp Dijon mustard

2 tsp lemon juice

1 tbsp chopped Dill

Salt and pepper

I used the whole sauce for 3 pieces of tofu and two chicken tenders. So I am guesstimating that the sauce should suffice about ½ of a block of the Tofu.

Other stuff:

Whole wheat bread crumbs seasoned with salt and pepper

½ cup low fat buttermilk

First coat the tofu in the buttermilk followed by coating with WW bread crumbs.

In the baking dish spread a thin layer of the sauce below and then top with the coated tofu.

Top the tofu with the remaining sauce, bake for about 20 minutes.

I ate it alongside oven baked broccoli!

img_1909

*********************************************************************************************************

On to my health status I feel almost well now! Just a lil eye burning but over all pretty good. The day off from the lab actually helped in doing some solid studies for the test. I am so glad.

img_1891

For Lunch I had Brown Lentil soup

img_1893

with a Eizekel bread. i spread some Smart balance and a tomato slice with pepper and cilantro.

img_1894

*********************************************************************************************************

Sleep well guys and see y’all tom!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 26, 2009, in Uncategorized, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. That tofu marinade sounds delicious, I’ll have to try it out!

  2. Looks like it turned out REALLY well! I love that you made both tofu and chicken! Great job!

  3. The marinade for the tofu/chicken dish looks fantastic! I have no doubt my husband would love that, thanks for the recipe!

  4. U always put together some tasty recipes, love that!! wish u all the best with ur exams and hope u feel better now. xoxox

  5. U always come up with some tasty dishes, looove that! wish u all the best with ur exams, hope u feel better. xoxox

Leave a Reply

