Healthy breakfast tropical smoothie

What’s a girl who

  • is dreaming about her trip to Hawaii!
  • has joined the bikini body boot camp
  • wants smoothie but needs a break from the greens in the smoothie
  • has a large pineapple in her fruit bowl
  • and was inspired by the Tropical core smoothie idea here

got to do!?

Simple take the idea and run, just make herself a HEALTHY BREAKFAST TROPICAL SMOOTHIE….

This smoothie is simple, fruity and as I mentioned above a great break from the greens.

What you need:

img_1924

As Roni mentioned I used the Pineapple cores

1 cup red seedless grapes

3 strawberries

1/2 cup non fat yogurt

1/2 frozen banana

1 packet stevia

1/2 tsp salt ( this just adds the kick)

img_1925The smoothie was a lovely baby pink color

Blend and enjoy your smoothie thinking about Hawaiii…( I did that)

*********************************************************************************************************

I am about to start the Bikini body boot camp program and refresh the ongoing weight loss page, which has been completely ignored for the past three weeks or so!

Today’s plan:

Yoga

30 mins cardio

2 sets of lunges and

2 sets of squats

**********************************************************************************************************

Off to do some productive work in this dull and boring weather!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 28, 2009, in Beverages, Breakfast, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. The smoothie sounds wonderful! I need to try a tropical smoothie instead of my normal banana smoothie 🙂 Good Luck on the BBBC!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    The smoothie looks so yummy and refreshing! And I’m jealous of the bikini boot camp! I’m sure there will be lots of bikini-wearing on your trip!

  3. Oh wow, love the baby pink color!

  4. that is one awesome looking smoothie!

  5. Hey there!! I’m so glad you’ve left comments on my blog but since I never got a link, I was never able to visit yours! I’m adding you to my google reader. 🙂 You write and photograph AWESOME eats! I’ll be back to find inspiration from you! Have a great rest-of-weekend Priyanka!!

  6. haha, way to turn your tropical vacation mood into breakfast. i love it!

Leave a Reply

