A day full of snacks

Hey there bloggies!

Hope everyone had a good start to the week. As of me I am still stuck with the test :~( I know I’ll be in this weird state until Wednesday morning! But anyways I accomplished quite a lot today.

Firstly I had a no BRF this morning as I had a physical scheduled with my Doctor. It was pretty normal. She diagnosed some Nasal congestion which is the cause of my periodical headaches. So I am Nasonex for the next two weeks. The puncture for the blood sample wasn’t pleasant and she pricked on both the arms and the left one is really hurt it bled quite a bit.

This afternoon I joined the husband for lunch at a restaurant after my check up. i was ravenously hungry and just wanted to gobble down something fast! Good thing was that i had apprehended this and packed an apple which i ate to calm down my hunger, until we drove in for the lunch.

I ate a Grilled chicken Caesar salad with dressing on the side ( sorry no pic)

I came home still hungry and started working on my test! The array of snacks today include:

Snack 1:

Peach

img_1944

Snack 2:

Chocolate + raspberry + banana+ 2% millk smoothie

img_1955

Snack 3: another peach in the car on my way home from class

Snack 4:

dates with almond butter

img_1956

It can be clearly inferred that my stomach was a bottomless pit after the 12 hours of fasting!

Dinner was pretty good tonight:

pea, barley and mushroom risotto  ( i’ll post the recipe soon)

img_1829

Side tracking from my daily eats:

Look what arrived in the mail box today,

img_1957

my contest prize from Danica’s giveaway:

img_1959

Thanks Danica, they all look super good and I’ll be trying them soon!

img_1962

*********************************************************************************************************

Around the blogosphere:

*********************************************************************************************************

I am off to study,

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 30, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hope all goes well with the Nasonex!
    And delicious eats, love love Annie’s products

  2. Oh my goodness, loveee those Annie’s products! The risotto looks super yummy too.

  3. Good luck with the studying! I would be ravenous after 12 hours of fasting, wow! And I loooove risotto. Very tasty indeed!

  4. eatlivelovedream

    Yummy eats! I LOVE dates with nut butters!!! their such a tasty treat!

  5. Ooo ouch, sorry about the blood samples. I’m deathly afraid of needles, so I tend to freak out in those situations! But all your eats look delish. Can’t wait to hear how the gummmi bunnies are, I’ve been wanting to try them.

  6. Don’t you hate when you go out to a restaurant only to leave hungry?!

    Cute nummy bunnies you have there. 😉

Leave a Reply

