Phew…It’s over!

Before I begin, it is April 1st and this special day happens to be the Birthday of one of the most important person in my life, My MoM!

Happy Birthday Mommy!

That’s me and my mommy when I was a lil kid!

pink-raniAnd that’s me and mommy now!

untitled

*********************************************************************************************************

It is finally over! I submitted my test this morning and feel like a big block of weight has been lifted off my back! I am a free bird even if only for a while!

My incomplete eats today included:

Raisin bran with raspberry and mixed nuts in Soy milk

img_19651

Lunch was eaten in the car, on my drive from class to the lab! I had a Morning star black bean burger in between WW breads spread with Hummus. Some fruits on the side.

Finally I was home by 4.30 pm and ate

Snack 1:

a fruit bowl that had some apples, banana and strawberry.

img_1803

Snack 2:

Chocolate unsweetened Almond milk.

img_1799

Dinner: This was the husbands’ creation. A potato and pea curry with some simple White rice! This is kinda a comfort meal and has to be always paired with white rice, no brown rice allowed! Lol! Also some cabbage sauted in some EVOO, S+P!

img_1966

I am off to watch the American Idol results and then some much needed zzzzzzzz

GN to all!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 1, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oh my gosh, you and your mom looks so beautiful!!!!!!!!!

  2. Such beautiful pics of u and ur lovely mother. I wish her a very very happy birthday and a long and healthy life. xoxox

  3. You and your mom are so beautiful! I love those photos, I wish your mom a happy birthday!

  4. Happy birthday to your mom! Mother-daughter relationships are truly a blessing!

  5. I’m so glad you stopped by my blog so I would know where to find yours. What a treat! I love the photos of you and your mother. Happy birthday to her!

    I also love the unsweetened chocolate almond breeze (SO GOOD!!), and that curry looks really flavorful too. I can’t wait to read more! 🙂

  6. What a sweet picture of your mom and you as a kid. I love old pictures!

    Congratz on getting that test done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

