Eventful day!

Good evening ladies!

Thanks everybody for the beautiful wishes on my post yesterday!

************************************************************************************************************

Thursday every week happens to be one of the busy day of the week after Tuesday! So today being Thursday was pretty tight but so fulfilling. I have tons of data collected for my Talk scheduled for April 14. I get nervous even thinking about it. So my game plan is to complete most  of the experiments this week and then analyze all of them the next and finally prepare and practice! I am nervous but excited!

Before I could start my whirlwind of a day, I ate some Nature’s path Hemp plus organic granola with soy milk, 1/2 banana and Raspberries.

img_1968

Very filling. I realized the meaning of the word filling today, cuz I had my lunch only at 3 pm.  When it was time to lunch, I just gobbled the food down and forgot to take a picture.

Lunch included:

  • WW bread spread with sun dried tomato pesto and hummus( Its over now) :~(( and black bean burger.
  • Fruit spread- pineapple+mango+ strawberries
  • Granola with peach yogurt

Can you believe I ate it all in a blink of an eye!

very limited snacks:

Snack 1:

Annie’s Organic Gummy bunnies, these are so so good!

I came home and rushed straight to the kitchen and cooked Tempeh and broccoli stirfry in less than 20 minutes. I made the exact recipe from here.

img_1976

Hearty and satisfying!

img_1977

*********************************************************************************************************

Off to some HW for tomorrow and then sleep!

Nighty nite!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 2, 2009, in Asian, Vegan, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Your dinner looks wonderful! I love tempeh so much 🙂

  2. Oh wow, that stir fry looks amazing!!!!!!

  3. cleanveggiex3

    holy moly awesome stirfry! love it!

Leave a Reply

