Friday Recap!

Good evening all! Glad that it is Friday evening! can’t wait to relax this weekend! If there is anything unpredictable and whacky in this part of the country then it has to be the weather. It is terrible, cloudy and rainy for the past two days and the temperature goes from 40 F to 73 F in a matter of just few hours. Today was terribly windy and I had to grab hold of my umbrella cuz it just wanted to fly away! Well it wasn’t just me, everyone had a hard time keeping their grip on the Umbrella!

Tomorrow it is going to be Sunny and beautiful, can;t wait to have a fun day. Also there is no test or project scheduled, Yay!

**********************************************************************************************************

I did a lot of cleaning today,

  • closet cleared of the winter jacket and spring clothes resurfaced
  • got rid of notes from the last semester. they were just lying around and taking so much space!
  • cleaned the kitchen shelves
  • scrubbed and mopped the floors!

everything seems to be in place now and the kitchen seems like a sane place again!

**********************************************************************************************************

Okay on to my eats for today, in the morning i had Smoothie with some beets in it,

here’s want went into the blend!

0302090730

and here’s the beauty!

0302090743

I drank the Tazo Berry blossom white tea during the 10 am class with a squirt of honey! The flavor was just okay , I am definitely not trying this next time!

0403091013

For lunch, I had this sweet and spicy Shrimp and asparagus Orzo. I sweetend it with some Pineapple and spiced it up with a drizzle of chili oil!

img_1980

Dessert was in the car while driving! A peach! ( The pic was not attempted while driving)

0403091235

while prepping dinner, I had these Annie’s chocolate chip bunnies! Soooo Good!

img_1985

Dinner was a Stoup, made up of Lentils and Northern beans. This was one yummy bowl!

img_1988

For the husband I also made some Chicken packets! He said he liked it!

img_19861

Now I am off to watch a Bollywood movie ( famous for its singing and dancing)

I’ll see you all tomorrow, have a great night!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 3, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love the dancing in Bollywood films! 🙂 I’ve only seen the Americanized versions though.

  2. eatlivelovedream

    Fabulous eats! super healthy smoothie too! I would love it minus the beets. For some reason I can’t seem to stomach beets. I think their honestly the one food I can’t eat. Have a great weekend!

  3. Great job with the cleaning, and delicious eats! I love Annie’s Bunny grahams. But I can’t find them anymore. Boo.

  4. Oooo that lentil soup looks great!

Leave a Reply

