Birth of a runner!

The weather here has been beautiful today and I grabbed this opportunity of wearing my shoes and going outside. The husband was busy with office work so he could not join me. I had the time of my life! Let me start by saying that I am a newbie at  running outside! So I decided to take it slow and start by walking briskly along the trail. Each lap was about 0.6 miles and I started off by walking the first and second lap briskly. The third lap was jogging slowly. The fourth and fifth lap walking again.

It was freakin awesome! I met a few walkers along the way and spoke to one of them. She was sweet and shared her good living story! It was interesting to know her perspetive about living, eating and exercise. She left after her fifth lap and I completed my last lap and headed home happy and satisfied!

The walk was beautiful with clean and lush grass, flowers everywhere and lil kids playing happily and enjoying the weather!

0404091814b

**********************************************************************************************************

My eats today included:

Nature’ s path Hemp plus granola with 2% cow milk and banana

img_1990

For lunch: A buffalo shrimp Pizza with some lentil soup.

img_1994

On a WW tortilla, I baked some shrimp, celery and mushrooms in some buffalo sauce

For dinner we went to a Mexican joint! I had some yummy shrimp Rancheros!( Sorry no pic, I forgot my camera home). Let me just add that these shrimps are to die for, yummy and spicy!

**********************************************************************************************************

Around the blogosphere,

Lucky taste buds is giving away Zoe’s granola

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 4, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I know! My abs and lower back feel amazing post pilates! Also…that smoothie is almost too pretty to drink haha

  2. You will get hooked on running outside in no time…I love it! Sounds like a fun day.

  3. Oh wow, great job on the run!
    And mmmmmm, that pizza looks delightful!

  4. I’m working on getting into running myself! I am planning to do the Couch to 5K program and then try my first 5K! Happy running!

    🙂 Diana

  5. cleanveggiex3

    sounds like a great workout!
    love the pizza 🙂

  6. How exciting that you are starting running. I know it was amazing outside for me this weekend – looks like it was for you too!

Leave a Reply

