Peachy day!

Hello ALL!

Firstly I would like to thank all of y’all for your kind and motivating words yesterday. That really helped in boosting my confidence. It has given me a new motivation and with that I hopped on the tread mill to start with the Couch to 5K running program. I am on Day 1 and it has been fun. I think I am improving stamina wise cuz after jogging at 4.4 mph I was not gasping for breath like I used to previously. That is definitely a good sign!

I’ll call this day a peachy day as I have eaten way too many peaches today. I love themย  had 4 whole peaches out of which I photographed only one and was too embarrassed to picture the other three ( But shameless to write about them) then I had a peach yogurt. When i exercise I need to eat something at frequent intervals. Good for me that i have an abundance of fruits at home currently.

Do you lose your appetite or eat more frequently after exercising?

This morning I had an appointment with my dentist. It went pretty well but she could not complete the cleaning so I have to be there again soon! I don’t know why but I hate going to the dentist.

My eats were pretty boring today, but I gobbled many fruits ( Peaches to be exact), did not photograph many of them.

BRF- Quaker granola with 2% reduced fat millk and 1/2 banana

img_2020

Lunch: a morning star farms Asian veggie burger on a WW bread with some chili garlic sauce + Baked Doritos( Husband’s fault) and Sun chips

img_20191

post workout snack: Peach

img_2024

Dinner was tasty but the picture is really bad! Simply soy tofu over brown rice. The tofu was tossed with green bell pepper+ onions+ Soy sauce and seasonings. Simple!

img_2029

alongside some grapefruit, which was a tad bit sour and I cannot eat sour fruits. I start cringing and deforming my face the moment something sour touches my palate. So I passed my share to the husband!

img_2028

I just got the news that one of my best friend from school, currently in Ohio is getting married this November. i am so happy for her!

**********************************************************************************************************

Lastly a very Happy 21st Birthday to the Veggie Girl!

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 6, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love, love, love sun chips! Congrats to your friend ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Your dinner looks yummy – I love tofu bowls! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Oh wow, your dinner is making me drool!

    And peaches? Oh wow, I really need to get some! Delicious!

  4. Why be embarrassed about 4 peaches? It’s not like it was four bags of potato chips ๐Ÿ˜›

    Please tell me how you made your “simple” tofu… it looks amazing.

    To answer your question – I have a reduced appetite for about an hour after exercise and then increased for the rest of the day (depending on how hard the work-out was).

  5. cleanveggiex3

    generally after I work out i have no appetite but i know I need to refuel so I eat anyways.

    love the morningstar burger – that is their best flavor!!

    thecleanveggie.wordpress.com

  6. To be honest I eat more when I exercise! I’m a bottomless pit when running..! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

