Confusion…

…was the theme of the day! Let me explain we started off with a thin blanket of snow this morning! This was followed by rain and minor hail stones ( Yeah!). Then It rained in the afternoon and then the sun was shining brightly by 2pm. Again we had some snow showers by 3 pm and then the sun finally decided to stay, with the occasional rain sprinkles.

What a day!?

*********************************************************************************************************

SIMPLY SOY TOFU

Melissa asked for the Simple tofu recipe yesterday. Actually just a lil background. I had made a simple soy chicken this weekend which tasted just fantastic and so I though may be I can recreate this with some Tofu. It was definitely very tasty but I think the chicken tasted slightly better.

What you need:

(2 servings)

1/2 block of tofu

1/2 bell pepper cubed

2 stalks celery diced in half moons

1/2 a medium onion chopped

Soy sauce 2 tbsp ( With this amount of sauce no Salt is needed, still adjust seasoning)

  • First brown the Tofu on all sides so that it gets a little crusty and does not break apart. Just saute in Olive oil spray.
  • Once browned, in the same pan add a tsp of canola oil, followed by onion, celery and bell pepper. Saute until slightly cooked but still crunchy.
  • add the tofu in the wok or skillet and toss it the way the Chinese chefs do ( If you can :~P)
  • Finally add the soy sauce and cook for another 2 minutes.
  • Top with some scallions and serve.

img_20292

Here’s the picture with Chicken:

img_1991

**********************************************************************************************************

I did not do cardio today but yes I did Jillian’s 30 day shred Level 1. OMG my hands are shaking as I type this. It was brutal, I thought I would die by the end of the session. But secretly I enjoyed it!

See everyone tomorrow!

GN

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 7, 2009, in Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Jillian has that effect on me, too – we have a love/hate relationship! I make tofu the same way – quick and yummy!

  2. Oh my goodness, thanks for sharing that tofu recipe. That looks amazing!!

  3. Are you in Toronto??? We have the same weather. It’s snowing in April… insane.

  4. I love tofu, and that dish looks delish! What crazy weather you are having! I hope things are better now. It went from really warm to really NOT warm in DC over the past three days. I am tired of the cold. This back and forth weather is driving me crazy!

  5. tofu looks amazing, and that weather is freaking crazy! make up your mind! spring or winter?

  6. Thank you so much for the explination!!! πŸ™‚ I have some tofu that is begging to be eaten… you know if it could talk and was highly sucidal. πŸ˜€ I may have to improvise with different veggies though… maybe mushrooms, onions, and broccoli.

  1. Pingback: Well, I’ll never do THAT again. «

Leave a Reply

