Spring Bulgur recipe idea

Good evening ladies!

Hope everyone had a great day. Just one more day and then we are off for a long weekend..Yay! I have a lot of stuff on my plate, but we will think about that later.

Food recap:

This morning started off with some Granola with reduced fat milk and banana

img_2039

Lunch was a Cauliflower and Potato veggie over brown rice, topped with some yogurt and cilantro + red chili flakes!

img_2044

Snack 1:

Mango…

img_2041

I love you Mango!

Dinner:

A veggie salad with some Kale chips and ketchup!

img_2054

That about rounds up todays eats! But I have a recipe idea to share! I made this bulgur recipe thinking about Spring and it turned out so good, that the husband ate almost the entire thing only sparing some for my lunch tomorrow!

img_2047

I just used some stuff that I had on hand!

1 cup Bulgur cooked

5-6 Asparagus cut into about an inch and a half long pieces

8-9 cherry tomatoes

½ medium onion chopped

2 garlic cloves chopped

EVOO

S+P

Basil to garnish ( I did not add but I am sure it will taste fantastic)

Cook bulgur.

To a skillet add EVOO, onion, garlic, and the veggies. Fry until soft.

Add the Bulgur and season.

Simple and easy!

*********************************************************************************************************

Yesterday I was tagged by Sarah for a Quick survey:

1. What are your current obsessions?

Watching Charmed on TNT, I never miss it! Its almost nearing completion.

2. Which item from your closet are you wearing most often?

Right now it has to be my black jeans which is kind of short and does not get wet on the bottoms in the rain (it has been raining quite a lot these days.)

3. Last thing you bought?
Flowery dinner plates from Target

4. What’s for dinner?

A veggie salad with some Kale chips

5. Say something to the person who tagged you:
Sarah is a beautiful bride to be with an amazing personality. I love reading her blog and the delicious eats from her vegetarian life style.

6. Who is one person you could not live without?
My husband, Sanjay!

7. Vacation spots you must visit before you die?

Hawaii, Europe and New Zealand

8. Three things to do before you die?
Have children, get a PhD and reach my goal weight.

9. What are you reading right now?
Data from my lab work and blogs!

10. What’s your favorite color?

I am obsessed with purple!

11. What’s your guilty pleasure?
A sizzling chocolate brownie with vanilla ice cream and strawberries

12. What’s your favourite smell?
Daisies

13. Best thing you ate or drank lately?
Shrimp Rancheros at a Mexican joint. It is the only thing I order from the menu cuz I simply love it!

14. Care to share some wisdom?
Stick to the basics, eat home cooked meals whenever possible and do some exercise even if it is for 20 minutes a day!

15. Name the last blog you visited before this one, on which you left a comment.
Nibbles and wiggles.

16. Talk about one regret in your life?
Not paying attention to my body earlier! But as they say it is never too late!

17. What do you have an addiction to?
Right now it is Granola!

18. What is your favourite workout?
I am a beginner but I love my walking-running regime.

_______________________________________________

Rules and Invitation to participate:
1) Respond and rework 2) Answer questions on your own blog 3) Replace one question. 4) Add one question 5) Tag three bloggers I have tagged:

Melissa- Nibbles and wiggles

Sharon-Snippets and Bites

Kailey-Clean Veggie eats

GN all!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 8, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Totally love your…. MANGOES!!! Hhaha, totally drooling! Mmmm, yum yum! And great recipe, thanks for sharing!

    And awwwwwhhh, thanks for tagging me!!! =D Totally love your answers! Mmmmm yes to chocolate brownie! 😀

  2. thanks Hun! Loved reading your answers. I need to try bulgur- it looks like quinoa!

  3. Great survey, I learned so many new things about you!

  4. Kale chips!! I love bulgur, and yours looks so bright, yummy and fresh. Thanks for the recipe!

    Brownie’s a la mode are definitely up there on my list of guilty pleasures too. YUM!

  5. Seriously, I got this little “WHEE” of excitement when I saw your title. Because I’m stalking your dinners you know. 😀

    The bulgur looks great. I love making grain “salads”. So good and so good for you!

    Thank’s for the tag!

  6. cleanveggiex3

    wow your dinner sounds SO healthy! love it 🙂
    i love the smell of daisies too – so clean & fresh

    i will definately do the q & a on my post tomorrow!!

  7. Thanks for the fun facts about you! I love surveys 🙂 The bulgur recipes sounds seriously fantastic! And delicious eats!! so clean and healthy!!

Leave a Reply

