Success…

Yay.. The presentation is done! It was a huge success, everyone complimented me! My adviser was extremely happy and proud with the presentation.

Foodwise I did pretty well today inspite of the nervousness . Here are the eats,

Breakfast: Soy milk + cheerios + chocolate chips

img_2119Some coffee for the road,

0413090851

Lunch was a Asian veggie burger on Arnold SW thins with a tomato slice in between with some Blueberry yogurt on the side.

0414091113

The presentation was scheduled for 5 pm so I quickly dropped by my apartment to get changed and fix my appearance a bit. I also fueled myself with some fat free cottage cheese+ unsweetened apple sauce+ banana and cinnamon.

img_2112

Before the presentation I had a Chocolate chip cookie purely out of nervouseness. Just 1 I promise!

I came back home happy and started img_2117dancing in front of the husband like a fool and then ate an apple!

I got this 1.5 Quart Crock pot form Walgreens, this is my first ever Crockpot

img_2122

Do you use the crockpot often? Any ideas on what should be the first recipe I make in it?

Dinner was a Lentil+ ground soy + kale chili…Yummy!

img_2123

Now I am off to sleep, I am dead tired and already thinking about my presentation2 scheduled for Friday. This isn’t gonna be that big as today’s.

GN…zzzzzzzz

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 14, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I only make chili in my crockpot, it’s from the 70’s and was my parents! Congrats on your presentation!!

  2. Oh my gosh, totally love the Crockpot! I want to get one!!!
    And love the chocolate chips! 😀

  3. oooh new kitchen gadget!!! I can’t wait to see what you’ll make out of it. The dill rice you made the other day has me salivating already. hahahah

    Congrats on being done with the presentation!!! And GREAT job simply stopping at one cookie! What great self-control you have!!

  4. YAY! Congratulations on getting the presentation done and all the resulting compliments!

Leave a Reply

