Bad food overdose

Good evening…Weekends’ here!

Friday evenings are by far the best part of the entire week. The weather here has been beautiful today and I went for a stroll with the husband after finishing my presentation today. And it was great! I am on cloud nine..everyone is still complementing me about my Tuesday presentation. I am still wondering what I did to earn that? I know it may sound too modest but it really is the fact. Who cares I am all for the flattery till I receive it!

Food wise I have been a Bad girl since yesterday. We had a over last night amidst my presentation prep. Not the happiest girl ya know, but anyways I made some Chicken biryani in my new slow cooker and let me tell you the verdict it was out of the world. The chicken flesh was so tender and yummy. So lunch today was some leftover biryani sans the chicken, I had no time to picture as I the lunch was super hurried! But here’s my dinner pic:

I came home to find the husband napping at home. I napped with him for a solid 1 hour and woke up refreshed for a stroll.

Finally makes me think that Spring is here!

I came home to do 57 minutes of Yoga for beginners from Yogatoday. I was really impatient initially but later it got me hooked and really warmed up. I do want to say that Downward facing dog wasn’t the best pose!

Do you have any particular pose that you love or just hate?

Dinner tonight was,the husbands’ choice. It was total junk fried food. A common quick Indian snacky meal, Onion fritters. So instead of eating too many of these devils I wrapped two of them in a tortilla with some yogurt topped with granola+ chocolate chips+ cashews+ walnuts and some Chai Tea.

Now that the presentation is done, I am a bit relaxed and have the following things planned until May 1,

  • A project
  • Test on April 29, 30 and May 1.

I am not going to be nervous right now instead start well from tomorrow.

Have a great start to the weekend guys!

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Napping is so much fun! =)
    And delicious delicious, chicken looks great!

  2. I love/hate downward dog! I love yogatoday but it takes me awhile to get into the routine as well.

  3. I like your plate! I have some just like it : )

  4. so glad to hear that you’re getting such great feedback on your presentation!
    and your biryani looks amazing. i want some now!

  5. What is in the biryani?

  6. Chicken biryani made in the crockpot? Do tell! I’ve been trying to think of ways to make desi food in the crockpot and this would be a great one to try.

Leave a Reply

