Happy Earth day!

Hello Ladies, firstly Happy Earth day!

Hope you all did your part in making a few changes to make the earth a better place! I have too,

  • Stopped the unwanted use of lights. I just keep them switched on sometimes while I am doing my work in another room, which is a nasty habit!
  • The husband has made this change long time back, he has changed the yellow lights to the fluorescent ones which at first were annoying but I guess I am used to them now.
  • Start my own herb and vegetable garden this time. It is going to be first time trying. My MUM is reviving her veggie garden too. She has some amazing herbs: Parsley, mint, oregano, cilantro.
  • Save water.
  • Started using the new Green works all purpose cleaners.

For some amazing ways to live greener, check out Roni’s post here.

Now on to my eats:

Breakfast in a hurry:

Cheerios+granola with 2% milk and chocolate peanut butter.

Snack 1: Clif Z bar.

Lunch: Mexican Quesadilla with apple and chocolate peanut butter (I am getting quite obsessed with this thing)

Snack 2: Almonds

Snack 3: cheerios + milk (no picture)

Dinner: Spring mix salad with carrots and sprouts + Spicy fish sticks

Good night all!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 22, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I just discovered sprouts on salad! So good.

  2. Love all your eats – especially spicy fish sticks!
    And I want to start a garden this summer! That would be so much fun!

  3. Oh Cheerios are one of my favorites! The problem is I can’t just have one serving 😉

  4. Chocolate PB is so easy to get obsessed over. mmmmm

  5. eatlivelovedream

    Lunch looks like a nice salty/sweet combo! I love when I get both in my meals:)

  6. Great quesadilla and where can I get my hands on dark chocolate pb?!

  7. I love the breakfast idea!! Yum!

  8. Great breakfast idea! Happy Earth Day!

  9. great foodie pics!! I didnt think to put pb in my cereal but it sounds great!!!
    GOod job on the energy saving moves!!!

    have a wonderful day!! Still excited to make that curry!

  10. yay cheerios! my favorite cereal when I was a kid 😉

Leave a Reply

