Eating and gardening

Yup this was the theme of the day. Today was just phenomenal, the day was bright and sunny and my friends and I decided to just roam around the campus since it was our last day of class and to our pure delight today was International festival. It was great there was lots of food! This triggered our Indian food craving but we did not want to miss out on the other good stuff, so we decided on eating at the Indian restaurant on Sunday and try other food stalls here. But before going onto lunch let’s begin with breakfast,

Oatmeal with nuts, chocolate chips and dried cherries and some Coffee!

Lunch: So the idea was between the four of us we would split and get whatever we wanted and then may be share. So Rachel and I went and got the Phad Thai from the Thai stall and some Coconut Macaroons from the Philippines stall. The Macaroons were to die for! Also eaten and not in the pic were the Smoked chicken from the African stall and Chicken Adobo from the Philippines stall again ( BTW I just took bites from their plates). We thoroughly enjoyed our mini picnic under the shade of the sun watching some Chinese acrobatics and Middle Eastern belly dancing. There was lots of music too. I am hooked to Kate Perry’s Hot and Cold since then.

 

I made a stop at Walmart and picked my weekly groceries! I came home to eat some fresh and sweet strawberries and a rice cake!

And then started doing some dirty work..haha! I planted this trio herbal pot. It was pretty cool, just sprinkle the seeds and put on the Cellophane wrap to promote humidity. The seeds are expected to germinate in about 2 weeks..Ha Patience! Not something I am known for, I already started peeping out the door to see these babies!

In the pot:

Oregano

Thyme

Italian Basil

Green bell pepper

Tomato

Dinner: Simple Veggie fajitas for me and Chicken fajitas for the husband

I am beat! I was just seeing how much we walked today and it was a good 3 miles. I think I’ll grab a tea and then off to bed. I have to start some hard study from tomorrow!

Good night everybody!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on April 24, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a great time! And yah for grocery shopping! =D
    Love your tasty eats!

  2. Your plants look awesome! I need to get mine planted but I have no idea where to begin…and I need to get soil somewhere, haha.

  3. Glad you had such a great day! : )

    Hope your weekend is even better!

  4. Glad you seized this gorgeous weather!! Hope your plants turn out! Lunch sounds like it was a lot of fun 🙂

  5. Yummy eats. The festival sounds like it was fun.

    Good luck with the plants. I have been thinking about doing a small garden in the back, but haven’t quite decided yet.

Leave a Reply

