First year officially over!

Yep its done, I am done with this semester and year. The first year is said to be the most difficult and tiring of all the years. So today I am officially one down and may be 4 years to go before I graduate! ( ha I know it is going to be a long one). But time flies by, can you believe it is already May?

I now have just one presentation to go on Tuesday which is going to be pretty informal one and then I begin my next lab from May 10. Until then rest! Test wise I guess I did pretty well! I am just a bit concerned about Wednesday’s test, lets just say wasn’t the best! BTW guys, a big Thanks to all of y’all for the Good Luck wishes!

I am going to keep this post short, but I have some interesting stuff to show you guys. The seeds I planted last week have started shooting a bit! I can’t believe it, I am so happy!

Here are some pictures,

Herbs :

Flower pot 1:

Flower pot 2:

Green bell pepper: The plant is maturing a bit I guess, can see the new shoots!

Tomato:

I am so happy! Can’t wait to plant a few more herbs!

I hope you all had a great week; I am off to relax on the couch with the husband and watch AUSTRALIA….Oh Hugh Jackson I am coming!

What are your weekend plans?

AS per weather.com we have rains until next Friday..are you kidding me, it is beautiful outside when I am studying indoors and when I am free, it has to rain! Seriously! Ugghh!

Who cares I won’t let the Rain dampen my spirits!( No pun intended)

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 1, 2009, in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. eatlivelovedream

    I want to plant stuff! how fun!!! I’m jealous:)

  2. Studying & going to a wedding! Congrats in finishing your 1st year.

  3. congrats on finally being done! now you can totally kick back and relax!
    I’m jealous of your plants…mine always withers on me!

  4. Congrats on being done!! That must be a huge weight off of your shoulders! Hope you enjoyed Hugh 🙂

    My weekend: Chem, chem, chem!

  5. Congragulations!

    That must feel so great to be done. ;D

    I just planted some little tiny herbs as well. I just can’t remember what they are…guess we’ll see!

    Have a wonderful saturday!

    With Love,

    Emily

  6. Oh yahhhh!!! Congratulations! It feels great, doesn’t it?
    And awh, I want to start a garden! 😛

  7. angiesappetite

    Love your herbs and veggies! Keep us posted on how they’re doing… I’m having so much fun watching our veggies and herbs grow this year! Have a great weekend!

  8. angiesappetite

    Oh- and congrats on being finished with exams!

  9. Congratz on finishing your exams and on the little plant shoots! 🙂

Leave a Reply

