It’s raining, it’s pouring!

The old man may be snoring but not me. I did not let the weather wear me down. I did some shredding and 20 minutes hatha yoga flow1. This was followed by lots of cleaning and some cilantro planting. I forgot to take the picture. I got these pretty pots last weekend and the cilantro was the first one to go in one of them. Other than this it was pouring all day with just a few periods of respite in the form of 10 minutes of sunshine. Okay enough of the weather updates. I have a presentation tomorrow and only after that my vacation begins. Can’t wait to get done with it!

On to the eats,

Ha, firstly last night I made the Raw chocolate chip cookies from Angela’s website. The recipe was followed completely and let me give you my verdict, they are AWESOME. The coconut oil just give it a different flavor all together. I just love em’.

Here are the pics:

The quick, homemade chocolate chips

img_2253

The yummy cookies:

img_2255

Breakfast:

Banana oatmeal with chocolate peanut butter

img_2254

Lunch:

Tomato basil burger on a WW bread with a salad in fat free Italian dressing

img_2256

Snack 1:

Apple

img_2264

Snack 2:

Strawberry + 1 cookies, okay I am lying I went back for 2 more+ Almond milk

img_2259

img_2260

Dinner:

Cumin flavored sweet potato and spaghetti.

img_2261

That’s it guys I am sigining off to give one last look to the presentation and then start a book! Ha can’t wait for tomorrow, I’ll be free!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 4, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Love the sweet potato spaghetti…good luck on your presentation!

  2. I really want to try that recipe for the raw cookies. Making your own chocolate chips is an awesome idea. Yours look great!

  3. angiesappetite

    Good luck with the presentation…I’ll have to try those cookies!

  4. Glad you liked them!!!

  5. The cookies look awesome!

    Cumin flavored sweet potato with spaghetti? Oh my. There are several fabulous flavors going on in that dish for sure. It sounds like something I would love!!

  6. your dinner looks so amazing! recipe, please?

  7. all of your pictures are making me hungry!!!!

  8. Those raw cookies sound delicious!! By now you’re on vacation so ENJOY THE FREE TIME ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Good luck with the presentation!
    The sweet potato and spaghetti sounds interesting ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Thanks so much for your comment; I need all the encouragement I can get. Haha.

    I saw Angela’s post raving about the raw chocolate chip cookies and I SERIOUSLY wished I had all of those ingredients on hand. Yours look fantastic too, drool! I think the prospect of eating delicious raw cookie dough sounds most alluring to me. Heh. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. I’m totally in love with the dish you used for snack #2!

    The cumin-flavored sweet potato and spaghetti looks amazing too!

  12. mmm tomato basil burger – those are the best.

  13. Your dinner looks fantastic! I would have never though to pair sweet potato with spaghetti! Thanks for the amazing idea ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. DEFINITELY lookin forward to trying the spaghetti, looks delish!

  1. Pingback: Raw food Wednesday 1 «

  2. Pingback: Oh She Glows » Blog Archive » Green Grapefruit & Twice Baked Tofu

Leave a Reply

